line thickness and sound problems

hi, im new to this forum :slight_smile:

what im doing wrong, i want to set the line thickness, but it dont work. :frowning:

this is what im doing:

LineSegs lines("lines");
	lines.set_vertex(1,.5,0,.5);
	lines.get_current_position();
	lines.draw_to(-.5,0,-.5);
	lines.set_thickness(10.0);
	NodePath test(lines.create()); 
	test.reparent_to(window->get_render_2d()); 

neither the sound is working.? :frowning:

PT(MovieAudio) audio; 
audio->get("/d/SleepAway.mp3");
audMA = AudioManager::create_AudioManager(); 
Sound = audMA ->get_sound(audio);
Sound ->play();

sorry im new to c++

greetz
krid

The call to set_thickness() must be made before the call to draw_line(). Also, line thickness is only supported in OpenGL, so make sure you are using OpenGL in your Config.prc file.

Are you saving the AudioSound object returned from get_sound() in a PT(AudioSound), or just in an ordinary AudioSound *? The former is correct. If the latter, it will destruct and make itself invalid before you can use it.

David

thx,

first off, the problem i have with panda at c++, only the dx is supported, if i try to run panda on opengl my application crashes.

before i tried to run a autonom audiofile, i wanted to include a video with audio supported, that why i used PT(MovieAudio)ā€¦

yes, im used/using PT(AudioSound) (sorry i forgot to write this lines in here), so i changed my code to this, but this is also not working (neither on openAL, or fmod):

PT(AudioSound) audio;
	PT(AudioManager) audMA;
	audMA = AudioManager::create_AudioManager(); 
	audMA->set_active(true);
	audio = audMA->get_sound("/d/SleepAway.mp3");
	audio->play();

greetz
krid

so now, i got it so far, that the first 5 sec get played, my programm stays in silence.