Error on closing application window

Hello

I am very new to Panda and I ran into an issue during the tutorial :

When I close the application with the top right button (on Windows) it crashes without a lot of informations about the reason :

Stack trace:
 >  File "C:\Users\Lilyel\Documents\MiscProjects\Panda3DGettingStarted\Panda3DGettingStarted.py", line 12, in <module>
 >    app.run()
Loaded '__main__'

Here’s the code that I run :

from direct.showbase.ShowBase import ShowBase

class MyApp(ShowBase):

def __init__(self):
        ShowBase.__init__(self)

app = MyApp()
app.run()

I have the same issue with the asteroids sample.

I also ran the setup.py to create an executable, when I close the window the processus is still running in the task manager.

I run the script with Visual Studio 16.1.5 and Python 3.7.3 (64-bit)
Here’s the list of the python packages that I have installed :

Package           Version
----------------- -------
astroid           2.2.5
colorama          0.4.1
isort             4.3.21
lazy-object-proxy 1.4.1
mccabe            0.6.1
panda3d           1.10.3
pip               19.1.1
pylint            2.3.1
setuptools        41.0.1
six               1.12.0
typed-ast         1.4.0
wrapt             1.11.2

When I use the terminal instead of Visual Studio, closing the application make the terminal freeze.

I know it is not much informations but, hopefully, somebody will have some ideas on how to resolve this (or get more informations).

Thanks for your help.

First off, assuming your using 1.10.x, make sure you’re using 1.10.3 since there have been quite a few bug fixes in each bug fix release.

Could you please post all of the terminal output and any error messages from Windows (e.g., error dialogs)?

Yes I am using 1.10.3.

Here’s the terminal output :

Known pipe types:
  wglGraphicsPipe
(all display modules loaded.)