Blender => glb => p3d

Hello P3d Community,

I’m new to using p3d. I cannot load a .glb model with multiple textures, only diffuse color is shown, and I don’t seem to be able to assign later normal and roughness maps to my earth model. I attach the .glb which displays fine in https://sandbox.babylonjs.com.

I had a look to the forum but most of the info I could find concerns old versions of panda3d using the egg format.

Earth.008.glb (1.3 MB)

from direct.showbase.ShowBase import ShowBase
from panda3d.core import PointLight
from panda3d.core import TextureStage

class MyApp(ShowBase):
	def __init__(self):
		ShowBase.__init__(self)

self.earth = self.loader.loadModel("Earth.008.glb")
		self.earth.reparentTo(self.render)

diffuse_map = loader.loadTexture('Earth_diffuse_4096x2048.jpg')
		diffuse_map_ts = TextureStage('diffuse_map')
		self.earth.setTexture(diffuse_map_ts, diffuse_map)

normal_map = loader.loadTexture('Earth_normal_4096x2048.jpg')
		normal_map_ts = TextureStage('normal_map')
		normal_map_ts.setMode(TextureStage.MNormal)
		self.earth.setTexture(normal_map_ts, normal_map)

rough_map = loader.loadTexture('Earth_roughness_4096x2048.jpg')
		rough_map_ts = TextureStage('rough_map')
		rough_map_ts.setMode(TextureStage.MGloss)
		self.earth.setTexture(rough_map_ts, rough_map)

pointLight = PointLight('PointLight')
		pointLight.setMaxDistance(100.0)
		self.pointLight = self.render.attachNewNode(pointLight)
		self.pointLight.node().setColor((1.0, 1.0, 1.0, 1))
		self.earth.setLight(self.pointLight)

self.earth.setPos(0, 0, 0)
		self.cam.setPos(0,-5,0)
		self.cam.lookAt(0,0,0)
		self.pointLight.setPos(5.0,-5,0)
		self.pointLight.lookAt(0,0,0)

app = MyApp()

app.run()

Any advice?

Cheers, dvsdata

I read about setShaderAuto and tried it out but this time the earth turns black.