Win32 Console aplication

hey guys,

i would like to ask a question to you all. When i set up the win32 console application well any console application the area where the default code sheet would be is not there. When i first set up Panda i did it in a empty project it gave me the default .cpp but the console one doesn’t so i am not sure what to do. Seeing as after look thought the forums i found out you have to set up a Console application if your going to make a game. seeing as this is my first time using Vs2010 so i am clueless. i mean i got it to build successfully in an empty project but it would just crash after i started the exe
saying [program name] has encounter a problem and needs to close, so i was wondering how i would go about doing this for win32 cpp pretty much. I have already set up all the directories.

I fixed that problem that i ahd in my first post but now the .exe is still doing this

Blitz.exe must close right now we are sorry for the inconvenience.

this problem is even shown in a demo i download it was a pandaAI demo and it start up then closed itself
giving me a error comment in the command prompt window

don’t know why it is doing this. :angry:

Can you post the following?

• your full code
  • version of Panda you are using
  • version of visual studio
  • paste the error message or screenshot if it’s in a dialog box and you can’t copy

-Panda 1.7.0

• Visual Studio 2010
  • I use the code in the manual:
// Include all the stuff
#include "pandaFramework.h"
#include "pandaSystem.h"

// Init the PandaFramework class
PandaFramework framework;
int main(int argc, char *argv[]) { 
 // Open the framework  
framework.open_framework(argc, argv); 
 // Set a nice title  
framework.set_window_title("Hello World!");  
// Open it!  
WindowFramework *window = framework.open_window();   

// Check whether the window is loaded correctly  
if (window != (WindowFramework *)NULL) {   
 nout << "Opened the window successfully!\n";