What is feasible or not in Panda3D

Hello all -
I’m quite new to Panda and I like it a lot in term of ease of programing.
Yet there is still a major concern I have in mind: what can be realistically completed or not with Panda3D?
Most of the demos I have seen are not very ‘flashy’ and prior to investing a lot of efforts in developping a game, I would like to get a fair view on the subject.

For instance googling the web (and this is in no way an a commercial for unigine or other companies to which I’m not related at all!!): how is it possible to have this kind of real time render:
unigine.com/products/unigine/valley.jpg
youtube.com/watch?v=-y4bJvFEtHI
unigine.com/products/unigine/oil … nkship.jpg

youtube.com/watch?v=6swDR83O … re=related
youtube.com/watch?v=7hEhU1q_ … re=related

or even better!
youtube.com/watch?v=3nTCyP99 … re=related

Sorry to ask such basic questions
Just wondering if this is realistic to expect developping such things with Panda3D, and then if yes: it would really be nice to get some tutorial on the first steps

Thanks

It’s possible to do pretty much anything in Panda3D, but you have to be ready to produce the artwork and shaders. Panda3D doesn’t really stand in your way. It’s never the 3D engine itself that provides the nice graphics, it’s always up to your artists and shader programmers.

thank you rdb -
you see the point is that even if one can say ‘the only limit is your imagination’, at a certain point there is some hard work to be done and some tools are providing different primitives than others to ease development task and time.

This is what i don’t see in Panda3D, ie how much effort is needed to get something ‘state of the art’. Should we reinvent a bunch of wheels? For instance some friends of mine are in favour of cryengine ( mycryengine.com ), they claim that this is by far a superior product.