Texture on a .egg model

Hi, I have some issues with importing textured models (I’m a beginner on Panda3d).
I created a 3D terrain on L3DT and exported the Heightfield and Texture map on Blender, and then used Yabee to transform the file in .egg
The problem is, I can’t see the textures of my map in Panda, it is just white.
There are no error messages when I run the code.
I have no instructions about the texture in my code, but i think the texture is already integrated into the model (?)
(I still tried to add a line to integrate the texture directly on Panda, but it doesn’t work)

I used exactly this video to make the model in Blender:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BXDSfrzR0zI

Thanks,

Paul

Only texture path is integrated in the .egg model. You can open .egg file with a text editor and see where is the <Texture> {} block poiting at. If I remember correctly, YABEE exports them in a tex folder.

P.S. this is for Blender 2.79, I don’t know Blender 2.8 workflow.

Thank you for your reply,

Effectively, I have this on one of the models i tested:

Texture {
“./tex/Heightfield_TX.jpg”
envtype { MODULATE }
minfilter { LINEAR_MIPMAP_LINEAR }
magfilter { LINEAR_MIPMAP_LINEAR }
wrap { REPEAT }

but with this map particularly, I can’t see anything on the Panda window, not even the model without texture

For the others, I can’t find a texture path. I tried also with the standard cube of Blender, and no way to find this line.
I’m on blender 2.79

Judging by the text you’ve posted, you don’t seem to have UV coordinates in the model file.

In fact, UV coordinates are stored in the vertices, not in the texture. You can create a simple cube or plane and place it on the forum completely. Then we can identify the problem.

Also, the absence of UV coordinates can also be a problem.

In the case of the eggs that lack a texture reference entirely, it may also be that the textures were applied in a manner that Blender displays but that YABEE doesn’t export.