Starting

Hi user forum, i am interested in learn panda 3d, recently downloaded airblade game to studdy, but i found some hard, at least to me, that starting.

Seeing code, is well structured into various files or modules, collision, soud and othrs, but all independent, except main that importes the other modules that properly the programer did in it.

.looking into the manual, is clear, but I am new in object oriented programing, so, someone can teach me where to find a good tutorial about the sstructure of a game develpment please.

I have made some basics programas in python, but I gues is not the same way prograaming a basic software that programing in panda… the algorithm…

finally, i saw entire panda 3d siite, but only found the initial tutorial that panda moves, is usefull, more needed please!, if anyone experimented in this engine, could do a little tutorial using collisions, sound, eventskey… the basic thins… not only me,much others will be agreed…

excuseme for my bad english…
thank you very much !

Hello Nanabe0, you’re welcome/

Is part of an actual process remodel the panda tutorial as well, get the same with lights, better colours, etc, posted in other thread.

But I’m agreed with something you mentioned… if someone that know more, could make some tutorials with all you explained, I’m beginner too, the manual is good but, of course, tutorials is that!!, tutorial!! you learn faster. will be great if someone teach to novice users to do a pacman or other very basic game…!!!, I’m confused too in how to organize a game…

I know this good page in English that can help you in Object oriented programming :

devshed.com/c/a/Python/Objec … on-part-1/

Cant find in japanese haha, excuse me :smiley:
greetings!

There has to be tutorials for Object Oriented Programming in Python for Japanese outhere- there’s no culture out there more game centered than Japan.