Some questions regarding panda3d

hi everybody,
since I’m new to panda3d, i’de like to ask some questions (I’ve read the manual, but i have these questions), and i will ask them if appropriate.

1. for path finding using panda3d.ai, how possible is for example character a follows character b, and character c evades it? and how can i change the behaviors at real-time?
  2. for panda3d.bullet, i want the player walk. how possible is that? i want to add footstep sounds, etc and using an interval, i want to make it walk and/or run, depending the tile the player is at (if he is at a grassy area, i want it to play the footstep sound on grass, etc)
  3. how can i implement fires and explosions?
  4. for collision detection, how can i calculate the amount of the damage that happened? should i use Contacts?
  5. for audio, I want to play my cutsceens, How can i fade out the other sounds to play them? does panda3d have a feature for that?
    thanks for your help.

I want you to read https://www.panda3d.org/manual/

hi again,
the manual needs more explanations. for example, setFriction(), setRestitution() etc are not properly explaned. just they are explaned in the API.
also for fadeing, setVolume() is my best option.
I’ve read the manual, but i have to crall the api for the other stuff
thanks.

(I don’t know much about Panda’s AI features, so I’ve omitted that question.)

1. All of the things that you describe there are very possible. When using Bullet, I’ve found that implementing footstep sounds that vary by surface can be a little clunky, but it is nevertheless quite possible.

2. Do you mean in terms of logic, or visual effects? If the latter, how you go about them may depend on the visual style that you have in mind, but I might suggest particle effects as one possibility. Another might be billboarded, animated sprites.

3. How do you want it to work?