[SOLVED] Cartoon-Shader no texture support?

Looks like a textured model isnt supported by toon shader?
With the shader its white,
without shader (shadergen) only the outline works
PS. I have zero shader programming experience

the toon shader sample was not build with texture-support in mind, so it has no support for texture. it can be added by modifying the shaderfile itself.
thought this has been discussed on the forum quite some times already. for example here https://discourse.panda3d.org/viewtopic.php?t=6929
using the serach function might bring up lot more results.
note: you can do cartoon-inking even without shaders,for example as workaround for veryveryvery old graficcards.

Toon effect without custom shader:

The black colour doesnt shade right.

heres my model:
wikiupload.com/download_page.php?id=186707
I think the problem is in my model, because:

Hm, does your model have vertex normals?

I have uploaded the model.
You can find the download link in my previous post.

I guess built-in toon shading doesnt change specularity.
So i changed specular to 0 in Blender:

Still not bad. But outline doesnt work. If I press outline too much I get these black lines from top and right of the window. Those are present with the default panda model, too.

Like i said ive uploaded my model:
wikiupload.com/download_page.php?id=186707
Its just a placeholder. But its the same for my other models…

yes, your zip file has broken.
Well, I got black lines from top right of window too if I outline too much. I think it’s the way shader runs. This part should not be the problem.

It’s a conundrum, and there has been a similar bug report about this:

https://bugs.launchpad.net/panda3d/+bug/424640

The workaround is to put this in your Config.prc file:

textures-power-2 none

But yeah, you really shouldn’t set the cartoon separation value so high.