Setting textures on Box.egg

I’m new to panda3d. I’m trying to add different textures to each side of a box which I have loaded from the built in box.egg, but I can’t find the documentation on how the textures work for it. I want to give each side of the box a different texture, but setTexture sets every side of the box to the same texture.

Here’s how I am doing it:

You can also use different texture stages as an alternative way of doing this.

I’m getting an error

<MRef> { Material }
                      ^
Unknown material Material

When I try to load the egg file you linked

I haven’t linked an egg file, just the changes I made. If you have Blender3D and you follow the instructions you should get a similar outcome. But if you are not very familiar with 3D modelling software and UV maps, and want to use the default box.egg without affecting its file contents, I would advise looking into texture-stages. If you wish every face to have a separate texture you may have to create 6 different texture stages, one for each side, and then assign them the textures you want.
You may find this link useful:
http://www.panda3d.org/manual/?title=Multitexture_Introduction

I’ve made an egg file using blender3d, but the textures aren’t loading properly. On the sides I don’t set a texture, the cube is white as expected, but the side a set a texture to just become a solid block of color, instead of the texture I set. It looks like that solid color is the average of every colour in the image I’m trying to set.

When using texture stages on the default box.egg, how would I tell the texture stage to only display the image on one side, currently any texture I set get put on every side, even if I use a texture stage

I haven’t really done the texture stage method, but I would imagine you need to rescale and rotate your texture stage to get the desired effect.