Reparent a TextNode to an Object?

Hi, I’m new to panda3D, or generally game engine.

This should be a very basic question: Will the text still be shown if the TextNode is reparented to an object, not the render itself?
I loaded a card model(Card.glb), reparented it to the render, then loaded the blue mana crystal model(Mana.glb), and reparented it to the card model, it shows up at the top left corner.
Then I called the attachNewNode() method, in order to reposition the text, and here comes the issue:
1.When I make self.render invoke attachNewNode(), the text shows up correctly
2.When I make card invoke attachNewNode(), the text doesn’t show up.

The code is as follows:

card = self.loader.loadModel("Models\\SpellModels\\Card.glb")
	card.reparentTo(self.render)
	card.setPos(0, -3, 0)

"""Mana display of the card"""
	mana = self.loader.loadModel("Models\\SpellModels\\Mana.glb")
	mana.reparentTo(card)
	manaText = TextNode("mana")
	manaText.setText('1')
	manaTextNode = self.render.attachNewNode(manaText)
	manaTextNode.setScale(2)
	manaTextNode.setPos(0, 0, 0)
	manaText.setAlign(TextNode.ACenter)

The above code gives me the result:
Question

When I change “self.render” to “card” in manaTextNode = self.render.attachNewNode(manaText), then the number ‘1’ is gone.

Does the TextNode have to be parented to the render, or am I missing something?

Any comment is appreciated : )

There should be no problem with parenting your object to your card-model, I believe.

I’m guessing that the problem lies with the positioning and/or orientation of the TextNode when attached to the card.