Problem with finding animations in gltf file using actor class

Hello,
I am new to panda3d and am trying create an animated entity using the actor class.
I have exported the models using block bench as a gltf file which has 2 animations within it however the actor.getAnimNames() method returns an empty list. I have additionally thrown the method within a try catch statement which returns the error : list index out of range. The model itself also loads completely fine however the animation’s do not play.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

The code:

from ursina import *
from ursina.shaders import lit_with_shadows_shader
from direct.actor.Actor import Actor

app = Ursina()

pig = Entity(model=load_model("path the gltf"), rotation=(0, 90, 0))

model_path = load_model("path the gltf")

actor = Actor(model_path, {"WalkAnimation": "path the gltf"})
actor.reparent_to(pig)

def update():
    actor.loop('WalkAnimation')
    try:
        anim_names = actor.getAnimNames()
        current_anim = actor.getCurrentAnim()
        print(anim_names)
        print(current_anim)
    except Exception as e:
        print(f"Error accessing animations: {e}")

app.run()

the models? Also, Blockbench allows the user to create bones?
I need a bit more detail on your models, I don’t want to jump to conclusions.
However, I’d like to point out that if your models don’t have bones, you’ll need to use ursina’s FrameAnimation3d prefab :wink:

Hello and thank you for your response.
Yes I believe block bench does allow for you to create bones through pivot points which are used for animations. It also allows for these models to be exported as a gltf file. I am also able to export as a obj and export the animations as json files. I have read through the gltf file and it does include the animations. I’m unsure if the issue is with ursina or with the file. If there is an alternative method for running the animations as well that would be helpful to know.