Noob here, please be gentle with me

Been ages, since the last time i entered this forums.

Thing is, i finally got out of school, and even i’m working, its not in what I really want to (currently mostly on blackberry software development, some webservices with visual basic.net, php programming and web based applicaction using either visual basic or c# on asp.net, fitting in some javascript, and finally, maintaining a recently bought outsourced tool developed in visual basic 6) which is videogame developing, but where i’m, there are no vg dev school or job offers, and also, vg dev is not that pretty well known (I live in Mexico) so i think i’ll enter the independient vg dev world.

Enough intro, lets get down to the point. The thing is, i want to develope this game, Fable style, but given i only know how to code and hand draw, i’m no good at 3d modeling and stuff, i think i’ll start with a simple sprite concept of what i want my game to be. Which will be a 2d brawlers, with fable style character development (on which you earn skill point battling and then use them to learn moves or upgrade them) and kingdom hearts ai support characters, which in any point of the game a 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th player can join in (yeah, there are many playable chars, each with their own unique set of moves/skills, and want them all playable in co-op)

Well, thats for the big project i have in mind, in the meantime, a simple sprite based brawler with a few of the mayor features would suffice, and i would like to know if you can point me where to start, any tutorial, examples codes, anything. I’ll be reading all the docs out there, but i learn faster from examples than from documents :stuck_out_tongue:

Anyway, thanks for the support, and i’ll be looking forward on working with ya all starting from now

Hi, I’d be sure to read the manual, it has TONS of information on doing almost anything you could ever want.