Newb need some help in 3D programming

Ok, I’m totally new to the 3D programming/game. However in our new project I need to build a simple interactive 3D animation/scene that will be presented on a 3D LCD monitor (LG cinema, interlaced image, passive glasses). Had some limited experience in c++ before, but in recent years mostly only use Labview/Matlab in my lab work. Never heard of python (sorry for my limited knowledge) until one of my ex-colleague made a presentation highly recommended it. So here’s my questions:

1. Can I use Panda3D to create and present a interlaced scene on the 3D monitor (passive glasses)?
  2. If so, can I specify how far the content being presented before or behind the LCD panel (10 meter away)?
  3. Can I use 3ds Max to do certain drawing and import it to the Panda3D
  4. I use Labview (National Instrument) to control my instruments (e.g, lights, camera and motor). Is it possible in Panda3D to generate certain events to sync other applications?

For anyone read this, I appreciate your patience and would like to hear your suggestions.

Thanks,

Im going to try to answer your questions.

1. I think that is a hardware thing, but I am not sure

2)I dont know that

1. Yes you can use 3dsMax, you might have to convert the file to egg, bam, x, or something that can be Nativity

2. I have no idea for this one. My guess would be that you would need a library (might have to write one) to interface to your hardware.

sorry if I couldnt be of much help. Good luck on your project.

1. Panda can request that your OpenGL driver activates and uses the stereo feature of your hardware. Assuming your driver supports stereo, then yes, Panda can perform stereo rendering. Whether it is passive or active or anything else depends only on your hardware and has nothing to do with Panda.