New on the forum:Introduction about myself and 2 question: about android and c++ vs python peformance

Hello,
I knew about panda 3d but I did know how amazing it looks today!
Quick note about myself: I work in the cg industry (recently on the new Disney movie The Lion king). I am a rigger and programmer (both Python and C++) and I always have been interested in doing little games for mobile. So having said that my first question is:
-One of my choices when it comes to select a game engine is how hard it is to port it to mobile. I succeeded with other 2 commercial engines and I was almost about to pick one, until I saw this new panda3d. It says that it has a port to android, so can you recommend to me any resource or tutorial to start testing this in my android?
-Panda3d is compatible with python and c++. I have seen some python panda3d tutorials and it looks incredible simple. But how much does’t the performance suffer when use python instead of C++? Is it noticeable mainly in 3d games or 2d as well?
Thank you, I am really exited about this panda3d.
Cheers

Hello and welcome!

I will let others comment on mobile, but from my understanding this is still a very manual process and not as “one-click” as other engines. Also, the only mobile efforts I know about are for Android. I do not believe anyone is working on iOS stuff for Panda at this time (there is, however, some iOS code in Panda).