Manual on RenderPipeline

I am new to panda3d and this computer world, want to use the tobspr’s render pipeline ( GitHub - tobspr/RenderPipeline: Physically Based Shading and Deferred Rendering for the Panda3D game engine ) but there is no beginner-friendly explaination neither on the manual nor on the wiki of the repo. I request you to add some nice explaination to this RP
Thanks

2 Likes

Unfortunately tobspr’s render pipeline was never very well documented and it isn’t maintained anymore. I’d recommend using Complexpbr instead.

1 Like

Complexpbr isn’t as great as the tobspr’s pipeline but it will work for now, do you know any good source to learn glsl shader for p3d so I can fulfil my requirements as I like

The manual has a basic starting-point, including how one goes about applying shaders and inputs to shaders in one’s code:
https://docs.panda3d.org/1.10/python/programming/shaders/shader-basics#overview-of-shaders

If you then go on from there in the manual, you should find listings of available shader-inputs–and let me note that, despite the name, the “Cg Shader Inputs” are also available to GLSL, I believe.

After that, you might search the forums for various shader-snippets to examine and experiment with.

Beyond that point, I imagine that general GLSL tutorials should largely apply, and leave it to you to look those up! (As I don’t know any offhand.)

The complexpbr’s sample code (written in the readme) is throwing this error can anyone tell me:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “c:\Users\Lenovo\Mombie challenge edtion\ursina editor\Editor\ok.py”, line 94, in
main().run()
^^^^^^
File “c:\Users\Lenovo\Mombie challenge edtion\ursina editor\Editor\ok.py”, line 18, in init
complexpbr.apply_shader(self.render)
File “c:\Users\Lenovo\Mombie challenge edtion\ursina editor\Editor\complexpbr_init_.py”, line 181, in apply_shader
complexpbr_rig_init(node, intensity=intensity, lut_fill=lut_fill)