makePanda: Compiling Source VS 2010 (Release) and Debug?

Hi,
I’m new to Panda3D.I’m using Windows 7 Service Pack 1 (7.1) with Visual Studio 2010.
I downloaded the source code from source forge:
panda3d.cvs.sourceforge.net/viewvc/panda3d/

I’m following the following tutorial:
panda3d.org/manual/index.php … on_Windows

First of all, to make it work I made changes in makepandacore.py

The following changes

def SdkLocateVisualStudio():
    if (sys.platform != "win32"): return
    vcdir = "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\\"
    SDK["VISUALSTUDIO"] = vcdir

2.As stated in the tutorial:

if (sys.platform != "win32"): return
    platsdk = GetRegistryKey("SOFTWARE\\Microsoft\\Microsoft SDKs\\Windows\\v7.1", "InstallationFolder")

Please notice that my fix wasn’t the best one for item number 1, since I’m hard coding my path. but I didn’t find the right key/value in the registry for me to change the original function.

The compilation seem to be successful.

then I copy my built folder to c:\Panda3D-1.7.2.380 (since I’m using the one found in the first link provided, and I’m guessing is 380. I’m not sure how to find the version of the built. )

Then, following the tutorial from :
panda3d.org/manual/index.php … ng_Panda3D

I created a visual studio 2010 win32 empty project.
I added HelloWorld.cxx file and I copy and paste the code in the above tutorial.

When I run it in release mode, I get the following messages in the console window, and no Panda3D screen:
:display(warning): Unable to load: The specified procedure could not be found
Known pipe types:
(all display modules loaded.)
No graphics pipe is available!
Your Config.prc file must name at least one valid panda display
library via load-display or aux-display.

questions:

1. Why am I getting those messages, what do I have to do to fix it?
  2. How can I compile Panda3D 32 bits for Debug Mode, so I can have a debug mode version as well (using makepande if possible.)