Loading and Attaching Models

Hello to everyone,I am new to Panda3D and so I am still learning,however, I’ve encounered kind of a problem which I am unable to properly undrestand.I am following this tutorial: https://arsthaumaturgis.github.io/Panda3DTutorial.io/tutorial/prologue.html
and I’m currently at level 2.
I’ve downloaded Blender, YABEE and the photos(in the tex folder) that he has on his GitHub account
I use the same assets that he uses(https://github.com/ArsThaumaturgis/PandaSampleModels/tree/master/Environment)

but when opening the blender application with the ‘environment.blender’ file I see this:

Also, for some reason because I am not it would not let me to post more than one picture in a post. so here is the continuation of the question:
and when running the program I see this:

Greetings, and welcome to the community! :slight_smile:

As to the first issue:

My best guess from that screenshot is that the textures aren’t in the location relative to the “.blend” file that the file expects.

You can check whether this is in fact the case easily enough:

• Select any of the objects that show up as magenta.
  • In the “Properties” view (the panel at the bottom-right of your screenshot) select the “Material” tab (the one that depicts a sphere).
  • In that tab, select the material assigned to the object.
    • This is simply to make sure that the material is selected when we attempt to examine its texture in the next step.
  • Now select the “Texture” tab (the one immediately to the right of the “Material” tab).
  • You should see a list of textures, and a preview beneath that.
  • If the preview looks incorrect–i.e. black–then you likely have a problem with the location of the texture.