How to use TransformState.makePos in making a vehicle

I am a beginner of Bullet Panda3D, studying how to make a vehicle.

The example is “Bullet Vehicles”
panda3d.org/manual/index.php/Bullet_Vehicles
The source code is in
panda3d.org/manual/index.php/Bullet_Samples

In the code, I can not understand how to use TransformState.makePos(),

# Chassis
    shape = BulletBoxShape(Vec3(0.6, 1.4, 0.5))
    ts = TransformState.makePos(Point3(0, 0, z1))
<snip>
 # Right rear wheel
    np = loader.loadModel('models/yugo/yugotireR.egg')
    np.reparentTo(self.worldNP)
    self.addWheel(Point3( 0.70, -1.05, z2), False, np)

I changed z1 value above code to see the function of TransformState.makPos(0,0,z1).

I found followings;

1. As z1 increases, the distance between the origin of vehicle body and the axis of wheels spreads.
  2. As z2 (wheel z position)increases, the axis of wheel goes up.

However, I can not understand the meaning of z1 and where are the origin of z1 and z2 ?

I guess this problem would be basic transformation, but I have no idea. :question:

I did not understand what the actual problem is, but I try to give a few hints:

1. A general transform is described via a TransformState. A transform can have a translation (pos), an orientation (hpr), a scale and a shear.
  2. In order to create a transform state you can use the static makeXZY function, e. g. to create a transform state which has only a translation use TransformState.makePos(Point3(…)).
  3. A vehicle has a chassis.
  4. The chassis is a rigid body, which can be composed from several shapes.
  5. A shape has a (local) transform relative to it’s body.
  6. A vehicle has several wheels.
  7. Each wheel has a transform relative to the vehicle.

z1:
The first section is about defining the chassis. In the manual I add the shape with a local transform, wich is just location the shape at Point3(0, 0, 0.5). A little bit above the “origin” of the chassis rigid body.

z2: