FMOD and Panda Help

Hello, I’m new to Panda, and so far I love it. I’m a sound designer, so the fact that you can use FMOD with Panda was a huge selling point. I’ve looked over the documentation, and done some searches (desperately trying to not post stupid questions, I promise), and the only thing I found was modifying the Config.prc file (which I did). So, first question: do I need to rebuild Panda with this config, or does it just set it and you’re good to go?

Second question: After setting this, how do you actually use it? Do all of your audio functions automatically look for FMOD, or are there functions you need to use specifically for it? If you could just point me to any kind of documentation for it, I would reeeeally appreciate it.

I’ve also seen that there are things like PyFmod and PyOpenal, which I’m not completely against, but it seems like it defeats the purpose of using FMOD… or maybe not, I don’t know.

I should just note that my biggest reason for wanting to use FMOD is reverb; I’d really like to have changing audio for different environments.

You don’t need to recompile or so after you edited the Config.prc file, the changes will instantly have effect on the next time you use Panda3D.

How to use it is explained in this section of the manual:
panda3d.org/manual/index.php/Sound
Use the “next” buttons on the top to navigate to the next page.

I believe to get reverb you’d have to play with DSP effects or so, I would have no idea how. There’s probably already something on the forums.