Errors trying to build distribution

I am not able to get a workable build of my game. I am new to Panda3d, but experienced programmer and somewhat experienced in python. I built a game that works fine, but cannot get a distribution build with setuptools.

Python 3.9 on OSX 10.15.7.
command: python3 setup.py bdist_apps

2 errors: OSX build (Museum.app) starts then exits immediately; Win build dies with errors.

Win:
1: missing modules (about 50) – does this mean I have to build on a Windows computer?
2: AttributeError: ‘array.array’ object has no attribute ‘fromstring’

OSX:
Double-click the 'Museum.app" gives no error but just exits.
Starting the terminal window inside the .app/Contents/MacOS gives this error:
:display(warning): Unable to load libpandagl.so: No error.
Known pipe types:
(all display modules loaded.)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “main”, line 288, in
File “main”, line 38, in init
File “direct.showbase.ShowBase”, line 338, in init
File “direct.showbase.ShowBase”, line 1020, in openDefaultWindow
File “direct.showbase.ShowBase”, line 1055, in openMainWindow
File “direct.showbase.ShowBase”, line 765, in openWindow
File “direct.showbase.ShowBase”, line 745, in
File “direct.showbase.ShowBase”, line 817, in _doOpenWindow
File “direct.showbase.ShowBase”, line 646, in makeDefaultPipe
File “direct.directnotify.Notifier”, line 130, in error
Exception: No graphics pipe is available!
Your Config.prc file must name at least one valid panda display
library via load-display or aux-display.

setup.exe:
from setuptools import setup

setup(
    name="Mixed Up Museum",
    options = {
        'build_apps': {
            'gui_apps': {'Museum': 'Maze.py'},
            'include_patterns': [
                '**/*.png',
                '**/*.jpg',
                '**/*.egg',
                '**/*.bam',
                '**/*.csv',
                '**/*.ogg',
            ],
        }
    }
)

and requirements.txt has panda3d