Convert texture to Opencv Mat

0. Background

Hello, everybody.
I am a newbie. Recently I want to build up a 3d-simulator and panda3d was recommended by the forums. It’s wonderful but I met some problems which discourses as well as documents may not include.

My intended simulator has a god view which is display on a window. In addition, it has some offscreen buffers which indicate the characters’ view sights. Just like a god have a global viewpoint seen from the sky and several persons’ sight from their eyes, while god view is displayed on window and individual views are intended to be converted to opencv Mat format for further processing.

Below is the god view:

1. Details

I met the problem at converting individual views to opencv mat in c++ coding. Sample project named render-to-texture coded in python has been referred but some differences of API between python and
c++ confuse me. makeCamera in python should pass the parameter buffer while make_camera in c++ needn’t. I noticed a similar question but I was still unable to acquire image data. Here is my code:

void Scene::setup_quadcopter_camera(std::string label) {
        std::string _name = generate_object_name(label); // a member function just generate name
        auto _buffer = window_framework->get_graphics_output()->make_texture_buffer(_name, 320, 240);
        auto _texture = _buffer->get_texture();
        _buffer->set_sort(-100);

auto _camera = new Camera(_name);
        auto _lens = _camera->get_lens();
        _lens->set_fov(90, 60);
        _lens->set_film_size(0.032, 0.024);
        _lens->set_near(0.05);

auto _camera_np = window_framework->get_render().attach_new_node(_camera);
        _camera_np.set_pos(0.0, 0.0, 0.1);

auto _region = _buffer->make_display_region();
        _region->set_camera(_camera_np);
        _camera_np.reparent_to(window_framework->get_render());

graphic_aeros.push_back(_buffer); // graphic_aeros is std::vector<GraphicsOutput*> type
}