Comparing Panda3D vs Godot

I want to choose a game engine
I’m a web developer and flask programmer
I want to use a game engine but I’m so puzzle which one of the engines are much suitable as beginner like me .

Unity, Godot , Panda3D

I want to be python game developer rather than c++

Can you explain me Godot has higher performance or Panda3D ?

I think panda3d is so awesome but I’m not sure is a good choice to me either not.

Please guide me for choosing a good game engine

With Godot, you won’t become a python developer. It uses a pseudo python.

I know
But the most important difference is the editor of Godot
And this makes me to get confuse which I choose

Some times I tell myself I go to use unity ( has many jobs, big community, … )

But I don’t like c# :joy:

I’m among the Panda3d and godot

If you want an editor-focused game engine, I would choose Godot over Panda3D. If you prefer working with a framework, then Panda3D would be the better choice. I suspect performance is similar enough between Godot and Panda3D, but I have no evidence to back that up with. Also, if you want to do a 2D game, I’d pick Godot over Panda3D.

Welcome to the community!

I’ve used both Godot and Panda3D to produce games. I think both are good engines, but they are also quite different and fit different needs.

Godot uses a heavily editor-based workflow, with excellent out-of-the-box tools, especially for the development of 2D games. I would definitely consider it if you have an undemanding application without too many custom needs and need to quickly churn out content without spending a lot of time building out your engine and pipeline.