Colors too dark after gltf-Export from Blender (again!)

Hi there!
I am new and not sure, if it is the correct proceeding to just post here. I am having a similar issue as described by K9Kraken, in so far as the colors in panda3d are way darker than in Blender, though I do not use the Panda shader, but the Blender shader only.

I am using a Principled BDSF shader in Blender, so sRGB should not be the problem, right?
I saved the Blender file as a .blend and then used the blend2bam commandline tool of Moguri with the following options: blend2bam --pipeline=gltf -m=pbr --physics-engine=bullet [my src] [my dest]

I am new to all this, and not sure if this is a lighting issue or an importing issue.

Unfortunately, as a new user, I cannot upload attachments and only one picture, so I crammed all the information into one shot (the blender look, the panda look and the blender shader I used) :

EDIT: I read up about trust levels and now I can! :slight_smile:
hook_tip_scaled10.blend (541.4 KB)

Please also tell me about any etiquette the discobot didnā€™t teach me and that I missd! Thank you!

Of course Iā€™m not up to date on PBR materials. But suppose you forgot to create uv coordinates.

In Blender highlight your model then do Ctrl+A and choose ā€œRocation & Scaleā€
See if that makes any difference.

Regardless of the Blender options, panda3d-gltf and blend2bam (when using a glTF pipeline) will attempt to load diffuse/base_color textures as sRGB, which results in the texture data getting converted from sRGB to linear colorspace. By default, Panda does nothing to convert these linear color values back to sRGB. You either need to use an sRGB framebuffer or write a shader that handles writing sRGB values back into the framebuffer.

You say you are not using the Panda shader. I assume this means you are not using Pandaā€™s auto-shader. Are you writing your own shaders?

Thank you. I understand your answer to K9Krakenā€™s question better now.