C++. Simple sample. Panda statically linked. Compile error.

Hello there!

I’m new to panda3d and still trying to run things out.

I was able to compile the SDK 1.8.0 source using:

python2 makepanda/makepanda.py --everything --no-python --no-pview --no-pandatool

with:

LINK_ALL_STATIC=True

Now I’m trying to compile this simple sample:

#include "pandaFramework.h"
#include "pandaSystem.h"

PandaFramework framework;

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
  {
    framework.open_framework(argc, argv);
    framework.set_window_title("My Panda3D Window");
    WindowFramework *window = framework.open_window();
    framework.main_loop();
    framework.close_framework();
    return (0);
  }

with:

g++ -c main.cpp -o main.o -I/myPathTo/built/include/
g++ main.o -o main -L/myPathTo/built/lib/ -lp3framework -lpanda -lpandaexpress -lp3dtoolconfig -lp3dtool -lp3pystub

but failing at:
http://pastebin.com/W1Z4mvwJ

Anyone else working with panda3d linked statically have encountered the same issue?
Or am I missing something obvious?

Adding -lpthread returned about 30% less errors:

g++ -c main.cpp -o main.o -I/myPathTo/built/include/ 
g++ main.o -o main -L/myPathTo/built/lib/ -lp3framework -lpanda -lpandaexpress -lp3dtoolconfig -lp3dtool -lp3pystub -lpthread

Output: http://pastebin.com/j23sWmrp

Guess it’s some progress.

Recompiled the SDK 1.8.0 with:

python2 makepanda/makepanda.py --static --everything --no-python --no-pview --no-pandatool --no-nvidiacg

Trying to compile the sample with:

g++ -c main.cpp -o main.o -I/home/user/s_save/built/include/
g++ main.o -o main -L/home/user/s_save/built/lib/ -lp3framework -lpanda -lpandaexpress -lp3dtoolconfig -lp3dtool -lp3pystub -lpthread

Output:http://pastebin.com/7CdMY91L

Still no luck.

Some improvement I guess.
Recompiled again the SDK 1.8.0 with:

python2 makepanda/makepanda.py --static --nothing --no-python --no-pview --no-pandatool --no-nvidiacg

Then tryed to compile the sample with: