Another person with a Pirates Online issue

Hello!

I’ve been playing POTCO for several years with no issues, and recently started experiencing MANY frequent crashes with the ‘p3dpythonw.exe has stopped working’ message. I’ve tried the OpenGL and both directX versions JUST to try things out. As well as the Web Browser version - which seems to crash a little less. But every time I encounter a busy area, I crash almost immediately.

Would someone mind peeking at my log file? And if not, which shall I post. =)

Hmm, it’s troubling that it just started crashing out recently. Have you sent a bug report through the official channels? If something has recently become unstable in the pirates game itself, then lots of people reporting the same problem will get their attention. But if something has changed in your computer–for instance, maybe you downloaded a new graphics driver without realizing it, via windows update–then they may be able to help you identify the problem and fix it.

David

Hello,

Nope. No changes to the puter at all. BUT, the game has had recent updates. I dont seem to be the only person with the issue - but we are all getting the same canned Disney response - We need to play on a wired network connection, even though Ive been on wireless since I first started playing. (And I dont think many use wired anymore!)

But yes, we are ALL getting the same canned responses. Makes you a bit angry when you pay to play a game you can’t even stay logged into. =( They offer no other help. (And - I play other even more graphic intense games with NO issues, go figure.)

Well, it might be that you’re dropping your connection, any chance something is interfering with your wifi, perhaps your service provider is doing road-work or something? (that the only legitimate reason I could see for disney saying you had to use a LAN connection)