[SOLVED] Importing Bullet

Hi all,
I’m new to coding with Panda and wanted to try physics simulation. I read through the manual and found Bullet or maybe PhysX to best suit my needs, as the internal physics engine appears to be incomplete and ODE appears to require my code to keep the render world and the physics world in sync manually. However, unfortunately Bullet support seems to not be included into Panda before version 1.8.0 and I found no documentation on how to use PhysX.

Well, I understood that I will have to build the Bullet support myself. (If I don’t need to, a pointer in the right direction would be much appreciated). I unpacked the r17 source and ran “python waf configure”, which gave me the following error:

Setting top to                           : C:\Users\John\Desktop\libpandabullet-r17 
Setting out to                           : C:\Users\John\Desktop\libpandabullet-r17\built 
Checking for program python              : C:\Python26\python.exe 
Checking for python version              : (2, 6, 4, 'final', 0) 
Checking for waf version in 1.6.1-1.7.0  : ok 
Checking for program CL                  : C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\BIN\x86_amd64\CL.exe 
Checking for program CL                  : C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\BIN\CL.exe 
Checking for program CL                  : C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\BIN\amd64\CL.exe 
msvc: Impossible to find a valid architecture for building (in setup_msvc)
(complete log in C:\Users\John\Desktop\libpandabullet-r17\built\config.log)

I don’t understand this: The build tool searchs for various versions of the MSVC compiler, that is obvious. But I don’t get why it then claims to not be able to find a valid architecture, since every single of the paths in that the build tool searchs for the CL.exe exists!

I uploaded the config.log to pastebin: pastebin.com/gPxRN7LG