RPG tut

I realy want somebody to give me a tut how to make a rpg because I gust haven`t time to make it on my own.

A tutorial wouldnt’t save you from spending a lot of time working on your RPG. If you have no time to do that, it might be a good idea to hire an external developer to do the work.

I mean i haven`t time to study the engine so I need a tut where everything is described.Heal bar , attack ,camera , missions, levels and etc…
BTW: I am studying for a network engineer. :slight_smile:

Might also be useful to specify how much you are willing to pay for said walkthrough, otherwise I don’t think you’re going to find many people interested in making it for you.

Unfortunately, it’s unlikely anyone will have the time to study it for you and then write your game. Most people are quite busy studying the engine for themselves and writing their own games.

The problem is that someone with that much knowledge wont do it for free. Besides, describing everything about an engine in such detail, so that somebody not knowing the engine could work with it, would take longer then to just learn the engine. By the time you are done writing all those tutorials, you could start over because the engine has changed so much.

What you’re looking for is propably more like a drag & grop RPG maker. Panda3D is not that, neither are commercial development kits like Torque, Unity, UDK and all those.

Depending on the level of sophistication you are aiming for you might take a look at older 2D RPG kits like Coldstone. Torque 2D is a full-fledged solution but still requires you to learn scripting, provide art, buy a licence etc.

People who dont know the internals of a game yet use it’s tools to make one are usually called level designers. You’re propably better off trying to mod existing RPGs. Take a look at moddb.com. Diablo II is moddable too.

Pfff…Ok i see.Well that I like the internet so much.
Boot from cd…
Stage 2…
sudo start-network
startx
KDE is up and running.