Panda3D Code Issue

Hi i’m working on a non-profit game but the i looked on the site(about half way threw in codes avalible) but did not see everything i was looking for.

I was wondering if some 1 could tell me which codes i need and such.
(this is my first time with panda and this coding but ive already learned tons)

Heres code or questions i have

How do you make servers for your game.
How do you make character creation.
How do you make third-person character viewing and controllings.
How do you make it were other people can access and play.
How do you Connect game or give game a log-in system.
How do you add quests for your game.
How do you make a item window.
How do you make a message were you can talk in game.
How do you make NPC that you can battle.
How do you make it were you can earn exp and items from beating the things you battle.
How do you make it were you can change characters clothing and items.

and thats about all i can think of right now. if anyone can help me with this please post here or pm me or something. Thanks

:open_mouth: Um…

I don’t think Panda3D has all of that stuff built-in. It’s a 3D engine, not an MMORPG maker.

If you want all that you’ll have to program most of it yourself. Not from scratch of course, all of these things can be done in panda. Toontown (which happens to be an MMORPG) is proof of that.

First, can you write a Python script? If you can’t, learn Python! Ask and I can get you started. I think Python is pretty easy and fun.

Second, Read through the manual (It still needs some work, I know) Do the tutorials. That should give you a basic idea of how to use panda. If there’s something you’re not sure about, search the forums. You’re probably not the first person to wonder about it. If you can’t find it on the forums, post a very specific subject header (“Code Issue” is not very specific) and a detailed, specific question, and we’ll try to help you.

I’ll try to get you started.

How do you make servers for your game?