Panda3d and Blender integration pipe line

Hi,
I am a novice to Panda3d. I wanted to know if there is a integrated editor/asset pipeline for Panda3d and blender as a combined system. I mean like the game environments like Unity3d etc provide. From what I understand Panda3d is a great platform for games. Complete C++/Python integrate development environment.

If not if all agree we can start building it. I am a experienced C++ developer. I have experience in C++/Boost and mostly worked in server. Though I am a novice I would like to give a helping hand.

As I know blender is a exceptional platform for 3D animation and gaming, but I would prefer a panda3d engine for blender.

Please respond.

There were afaik at least two attempts to integrate a different game/render engine into blender. One was for OGRE and it’s dead now, the other one was during the YoFrankie project by the Blender Foundation. They tried to integrate CrystalSpace 3D and abandoned that road because it was too much work, so they focused on improving the BGE because that was easier, if i recall correctly.
Now there is a project called GameKit but for licensing reasons it’s not directly integrated into Blender because it would have to be GPL then and the author wants to use a more liberal non-viral license.

So all in all, for licensing reasons alone you simply are not legally allowed to integrate Panda3D fully into Blender. I hope I didn’t make any mistakes here though, because i’m not entirely sure about most of this.