Panda Warnings

I am just getting started with panda, just going through the manual (panda3d.org/manual/index.php/Starting_Panda3D)
I followed all instructions as listed and it compiles and links fine (except the errors) but when i debug it, it crashes. these are the warnings.

1>c:\panda3d-1.6.2\python\include\pyconfig.h(51) : warning C4005: ‘HAVE_IO_H’ : macro redefinition
1> c:\panda3d-1.6.2\include\dtool_config.h(56) : see previous definition of ‘HAVE_IO_H’
1>c:\panda3d-1.6.2\include\socket_address.h(182) : warning C4996: ‘sprintf’: This function or variable may be unsafe. Consider using sprintf_s instead. To disable deprecation, use _CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS. See online help for details.
1> c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio 9.0\vc\include\stdio.h(366) : see declaration of ‘sprintf’
1>c:\panda3d-1.6.2\include\time_clock.h(195) : warning C4996: ‘gmtime’: This function or variable may be unsafe. Consider using gmtime_s instead. To disable deprecation, use _CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS. See online help for details.
1> c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio 9.0\vc\include\time.inl(101) : see declaration of ‘gmtime’
1>c:\panda3d-1.6.2\include\time_clock.h(198) : warning C4996: ‘gmtime’: This function or variable may be unsafe. Consider using gmtime_s instead. To disable deprecation, use _CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS. See online help for details.
1> c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio 9.0\vc\include\time.inl(101) : see declaration of ‘gmtime’
1>c:\panda3d-1.6.2\include\time_clock.h(212) : warning C4996: ‘localtime’: This function or variable may be unsafe. Consider using localtime_s instead. To disable deprecation, use _CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS. See online help for details.
1> c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio 9.0\vc\include\time.inl(114) : see declaration of ‘localtime’