P3D Web Object

Hello, I am still somewhat new to Panda3D and I was trying to see what method people use to easily display their projects. I turned my project into a P3D, have it on my website, and it seems to be working just like when I run it in terminal. However I noticed that it only seems to work on my computer. (Although I’ve only tested two other computers so far).

Do other people need to have Panda installed to be able to see it? Also I used a self-generated certificate, I’m not sure if that would affect whether or not other people can see it.

It is currently at this website:

alexsimes.com/

Here is the source code: (I wrapped with comments to display here)

They need to install the panda3d runtime (link is in the download page).

You can link people to one of the the following URIs to install the Panda3D runtime:
panda3d.org/get
panda3d.org/get

PS. The application you have on there is very interesting!

Ah, well hopefully people are willing to download that when they visit. Thank you

I added the first link rdb posted (2 posts up) to the website and tried it from the other two computers I mentioned earlier. Both of them are Max OSX (10.5).

On the first computer I downloaded Panda3d Runtime, installed it, went back to the website and it did nothing in Safari. In Firefox it ran an installation in the browser window and then worked. (It also worked in Safari and Chrome after that Firefox installation).

On the second computer I also downloaded Panda3D Runtime and installed it but nothing seemed to happen in Safari or Firefox.

The installation just happened automatically the first time around, anyone know how to make the installation happen in general?

Hm, could it be that you didn’t restart Safari after installing the Panda3D runtime?

That was exactly it, thank you again.