One-way Floor

Hello All-
I’m new to the Panda3D scene and I’m having some collision issues. Forgive me, because I have seen many threads of this sort around, and I assume you are all sick of the subject.

Anyway, the problem is that my character will travel down a plane (terrain) with no problem, but when I try to go up any sort of incline, the character fails to travel up the plane. I believe this problem is caused by the CollisionRay that I’m using to detect said collisions. It originates at point (0,0,0). I would put it higher, but when I do, the character flips out at the first change in the terrain. What am I missing?

Relevant Code:

self.environ = loader.loadModel("models/arena2.egg")      
    self.environ.reparentTo(render)
    self.environ.setPos(0,0,0)
    course = self.environ.find('**/Plane')
    course.setCollideMask(BitMask32.bit(1))
    Wall = self.environ.find('**/Wall')
    Wall.setCollideMask(BitMask32.bit(0))
    Wall.hide()

self.Doll = Actor("models/VoodooDoll",
                             {"run":"models/VoodooDoll-runcycle",
                              "stand":"models/VoodooDoll-walk"})

self.Doll.reparentTo(self.environ)
    self.Doll.setPos(0,0,0)
    self.Doll.setScale(0.25,0.25,0.25)

self.cTrav = CollisionTraverser()

DollRay = self.Doll.attachNewNode(CollisionNode('colNode'))
    DollRay.node().addSolid(CollisionRay(0,0,0,0,0,-1))
    self.Doll.node().setIntoCollideMask(BitMask32.allOff())
    DollRay.node().setFromCollideMask(BitMask32.bit(1))

DollRay.show()

lifter = CollisionHandlerFloor()
    lifter.addCollider(DollRay, self.Doll)

self.cTrav.addCollider(DollRay, lifter)

Thanks in advance!
-Hyde

This works :
discourse.panda3d.org/viewtopic.php?t=4439

just to avoid the searching.
shouldnt the following work?

DollRay.node().addSolid(CollisionRay(0,0,1,0,0,-1)) 

I just tried your suggestion, and it didn’t work out. Any value over “0” for the “z” coordinate of the ray will cause the collision to act inappropriately.

-Hyde