New here, need some help

Hi, so I’m new to panda and python. Where should I begin?

:slight_smile:

Ironically, your motivation for asking that is particularly relevant to the answer; why do you ask?

hi,
watch into the panda samples, i think thats the best way.

afterwards, set any goal in mind and try to reach it.
like doing a pacman game out of the ralph demo. where you can pick up any goodies and reaching points for and so on… but im sure you will get a idea by your own… oh and welcome to a world where everything can happen. :slight_smile:

i wish you all the best at learning this things !

Thanks. Am I better to go and learn Python first or can I start from scratch with Panda and learn Python specific to Panda?

I ask because I would like to be able to make some games with Panda! :stuck_out_tongue:

Technically, as far as I’m concerned, you’re better off starting with Python Tutorial. Especially is if you have no previous experience with programming in general, or specifically Python. Otherwise you won’t be able to understand the Panda Manual and samples, and that kinda defeats the purpose of reading them first ;D. You can try and see if you dig them first, but reading Python tutorial is a good idea nevertheless in my opinion – you will find some stuff that will make your life easier. And Python is not difficult so don’t worry, you’ll be able to get to speed quickly anyway.

That’s kind of obvious ;D. What kind of game do you wanna make? Just, for the sake of all codding ever done, don’t say MMORPG ;D.