Need ubuntu dapper installation help [solved]

Hello. I successfully(?) installed panda on dapper. However, when running my tutorial, my console spit this out at me:

DirectStart: Starting the game.
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “tutorial.py”, line 1, in ?
import direct.directbase.DirectStart
File “debtmp/usr/share/panda3d/direct/src/directbase/DirectStart.py”, line 3, in ?
File “debtmp/usr/share/panda3d/direct/src/showbase/ShowBase.py”, line 6, in ?
File “/usr/share/panda3d/pandac/PandaModules.py”, line 1, in ?
from libpandaexpressModules import *
File “/usr/share/panda3d/pandac/libpandaexpressModules.py”, line 1, in ?
from libpandaexpress import *
ImportError: libssl.so.0.9.7: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

I am fairly new to ubuntu and don’t quite understand this output. The closest conclusion I made was that something seems to be messed up with locating the files. All files are in their directories except for the debtmp. I do not know what that is and cannot locate such a directory on my system. The .pth file is fine and says /usr/share/panda3d. Is there something else i need to change such as maybe that libssl thing? Oh and i used the breezy deb binary for installation. Any help is greatly appreciated. Take care.

Upo.

It is trying to locate a file called libssl.so.0.9.7, which it needs to be able to find at runtime. This is a dynamic runtime library.

If this file is not in /usr/lib, you may need to define your LD_LIBRARY_PATH variable to contain the directory in which this file can be found.

David