Mouse Control in Linux

Hello,
I am quite new to Panda3D. I have been looking at some examples on the web and got a game where the mouse control is a bit like GTA, i.e. a FPS-type game mouse control. The code work perfectly well on windows but when I am on Linux, it doesn’t work at all. Here is the Mouse Control Code:

def MouseTask(self):
        try:

if not self.m_c:
                x = base.win.getPointer(0).getX()
                y = base.win.getPointer(0).getY()
                if base.win.movePointer(0, 100, 100):
                   self.heading = self.heading - (x - 100)*0.2
                   self.pitch = self.pitch - (y - 100)*0.2
                if (self.pitch < -45): self.pitch = -45
                if (self.pitch >  20): self.pitch =  20
                self.c_node.setHpr(self.heading,self.pitch,0)
                self.ralph.setH(self.heading +180)          
        except: pass

From what i have understood, is that when the pointer moves, this program re-position it on the coordinate 0,100,100

But the problem is that when I am on Linux, the Pointer remains on the point 0,100,100 and the character just doesn’t move.

Did anyone ever encounter this? if yes, is there a way to get the GTA type of mouse control in Panda3D on Linux?

Thanks for considering my question, and sorry if this has already been posted before…

Hey, Linux user here. I toyed with your code by popping it into Roaming Ralph, and indeed the cursor is (for the most part) being repositioned to (0,100,100) as it should; and indeed neither the character nor the camera is moving. I left the try and except in there because I figured it’d have to be raising an exception (note that you’re having it pass on exception, which would explain why it appears that what should very well be happening is neither happening properly nor crashing the application).