Motion Blur Shader Problem

Just getting started in Panda3D, and I’m trying to understand shaders now. I have a lot of programming experience but I am very new to this kind particular engine and the shader language.

I’ve got a problem. The Motion Trails sample that Panda3D comes with just is not working out for what I want to do. I really wish someone would change that darn “Motion Blur” name for the effect, it really is not motion blur in any way. So in order to implement fullscreen “true” motion blur, I decided to write a shader for it. This is my first shader so I’m very new (and I understand how difficult motion blur tends to be), but maybe there’s a chance it’s just a simple mistake. This is the shader code:

//Cg

void vshader(float4 vtx_position : POSITION, 
             float2 vtx_texcoord0 : TEXCOORD0,
             out float4 l_position : POSITION,
      	     out float2 l_texcoord0 : TEXCOORD0,
			 uniform float4 texpad_src,
             uniform float4x4 mat_modelproj)
{
  l_position=mul(mat_modelproj, vtx_position);
  //l_texcoord0=vtx_texcoord0;
  l_texcoord0 = vtx_position.xz * texpad_src.xy + texpad_src.xy;
}

void fshader(float2 l_texcoord0 : TEXCOORD0,
             out float4 o_color : COLOR,
             uniform sampler2D k_src : TEXUNIT0,
             uniform sampler2D k_depth : TEXUNIT1,
             uniform float4x4 inv_projection,
             uniform float4x4 k_prevMatProjection,
             uniform float4 k_param1)
{

float motionSamples = k_param1.x;

//Get the dpeth value at this pixel
float zOverW = tex2D(k_depth, l_texcoord0);

//H is the viewport position at this pixel in range of -1 to 1
float4 H = float4(l_texcoord0.x * 2 - 1, (1 - l_texcoord0.y) * 2 - 1, zOverW , 1);

//Transform by the view-projection inverse.
float4 D = mul(H, inv_projection);

//Divide by w to get the world position.
float4 worldPos = D / D.w;

//Current viewport position
float4 currentPos = H;