Model imports from Blender as translucent. [SOLVED]

Hi, I’m still new to Panda3D, but I did the Panda Hello World tutorial and now I’m trying to see how some of my models look in Panda. They are all translucent. They look fine in Blender, so why is this happening? I already tried inverting normals, which seemed to help other people, but it doesn’t work for me. What should I do? Here’s a screenshot: http://i38.tinypic.com/2ilbzg8.png

Just a guess, but check the alpha channel on your textures.
Also check the alpha of the vertex colors of your geometry (don’t know if this is applicable to Blender).

did you, by chance. use the “old” way of doing radiosity on your model? if so your vertex-alpha most likely exported with very transparent values. you can edit the chicken exporter to export all opaque vertex-colors by setting the alpha value to 1 (i belive)

Yes! :smiley: Adding turning on Texface and Alpha for every material works! Shame I have to do it for every object on every model that turns up translucent. :frowning: But I guess it’s worth it. Thanks guys!

EDIT: Wait, this is weird. I have a model that I rigged using the weight-paint method, and in Panda, not only are the changes the Armature is supposed to make not working, but the main part of the body is translucent! :frowning: I turned on ‘texface’ and ‘A’(for Alpha) which worked for my other model, but not this one. :confused: Whats wrong?

EDIT2: Well, using the X file format exports it correctly, but if you forget to copy over the textures the first time, you have to rename the model because Panda auto converts the model and stores it somewhere. :frowning: Basically, my new question is: How do I delete converted models from Panda’s cache? Becaue I can’t find it anywhere. :laughing:

EDIT3: Never mind, I found the cache. But everything gets a coded name that I can’t understand, so I have to delete the whole folder. How can I tell each bam file apart?