Materials/Textures in .egg file exported from Blender

Hi to everyone. I’m new to Panda3D, and I’m italian, so please forgive me if my english is not correct :wink: .

Well, I have installed Panda3D 1.7.0 a month ago and I’ve tried to follow some tutorials. I’m using Visual C++ 2008 Express on Windows Vista.
I have tried to import an object made with Blender 2.49b ( Python 2.6.5 ), and I’ve saved it with .egg extension using this: http://www.wickwack.com/panda/ .
When I load it with:

NodePath m = window->load_model(framework.get_models(), "/c/prova.egg");
  m.reparent_to(window->get_render());

the object appear on the scene, but it’s totally white, while in Blender I set it red. Why ?
Do I have to set something in Blender or in the script ?

I also have a problem with the most famous Chicken R91. When I run it, a thing similar to a “selection menu” ( if I can define it in this way… ) appears on the screen… but the text is over the Blender window, so I can’t read…
This is the screen : http://i47.tinypic.com/2dsn480.jpg
What can I do?

Thank you in advance =)

materials wont show up until you add a light into your scene. doing so should bring them up.
the exporter you use is very old and not recommended.

for how to install and run chicken, please read the documentation (it’s part of the chicken download). you’r not supposed to “open” the chicken script as textfile but to run it as script.

Note that only the relative values of diffuse and specular are exported. Beside textures that is. And note that those relative values look all different in Panda since Panda uses a different shader.

And… you’re using chicken terribly wrong. Take a look at its manual.

In the scene I already have the default light that Blender set with the cube and the camera. I have tried to increment the energy of the light but I obtained the same result…