Make avatar appear in multiple places

I have been thinking and I can not think of a way to make my avatar appear multiple places. How would I come about it? I am newer to panda and any help would be much appreciated. It would be something like this

A GM enters a command
The GM appears in every zone. My zone’s are broken up like
How could I come about doing this. Sorry if I am coming across unclear I am new to this as I have said.

The naive approach would be to create multiple copies of your avatar, one for each place. Why not do that?

David

Because there are multiple game mods and I didn’t actually want them to “be” there more of just appear basically every zone.

What’s the purpose of having a GM in every zone at the same time?

I am going to be adding to it this is just a baseline for my plan… I’ll give you a full out description of you want… but my guess is you don’t really care.

So, don’t create multiple copies of your GM class, just multiple copies of the model.

There’s no functions I could use to accomplish this?

I don’t know what you’re asking for. There are all kinds of functions to accomplish this, but there’s no “make multiple copies of my model in different zones” function to call. You still have to do the work yourself.

There are lots of ways to make multiple copies of a model. They’re all documented in various places of the manual. For instance, you could simply call loader.loadModel() multiple times (or, since it’s presumably an animated model, create multiple Actor instances).

If all copies of the model will always be in exact animation sync with each other, then you can use instancing, with a command like newInstance = actor.instanceTo(newParent) to make a number of shared instances. I consider this riskier than making copies, though, because it’s harder to understand the full implications of what you’re doing there, and there’s no real benefit to using instances unless you’ll be view multiple animated models at the same time.

David