Looking for a model with some animations

Hi,

I’m a programmer not a modeler. I’m creating a server that will work with Panda (not written in Panda or Python). Right now my character (a Ralph) can attack a mob (a Ralph or a panda) and engage in combat, but they just stand there and the combat proceeds with just messages to a chat window. It is tough to design and write a system for feeding the current animation state from the server to the client if you don’t have any animations to play.

Does anyone have a model with some basic animations that I can use? Are there any other animations for Ralph besides walk and run?

Even just one more animation that I could use as a place holder would be really useful (attack, bow, clap, anything).

Is there any way to take Ralph’s eggs and import it back into a 3d program and create new animations for it?

I’m really hoping not to have to learn how to model at this point. I’d rather focus on what I know how to do and get my server farther along.

Thanks in advance,
Brian
P.S. I downloaded a free male and female model that I found and loaded them into Blender. They were naked and anatomically correct. I don’t think that my wife would appreciate me using these models. For the sake of my marriage, please help me out! :slight_smile:

if you ain’t nothing against blender, here you have it
beside, it is rigged to work with the cmu mocap project BVH files (more info in the .blend source) therefore you’ll find there all the animations you can even imagine.
EDIT
(lolling at your marriage issues) if you need specific animations just ask me and i’ll try to provide you

Thanks!

I don’t have anything against Blender, I just don’t know how to use it.

I looked at the model, and it doesn’t have any bones. It looks like I’m off to figure out to give him a spine, and then make him fidget (idle), walk, run, and attack.

Brian