Is my game fit for Panda3d?

Alright, im pretty tired after all that. Iv been searching for hours, reading here and there, and then coming to Panda3d and looking all over the forum and manual. Iv done this research before but last time i couldnt register :/.

I have Unreal Engine 3 and it seems like a nice engine, but i think i need a less complicated engine. I dont like all the fancy things UE3 has, all the fish-eye FOV and blurry effects, i think it looks stupid with all the graphic tricks they use. Doesn’t all that fake eye candy actually make the game run slower? The build time takes forever :confused: even with just a simple terrain with hills and valleys and a simple outdoor sunlight, with no meshes or decoration. But the terrain maker is very nice, one of the best. But im willing to give that up if Panda3d can do what my game requires out of the box with the least of having to program new features, cause im not a programmer, though i did study c++ enough to write retarded working programs :slight_smile: I need your suggestions.

Really im just trying to have options, i can work with Unreal Engine 3, i just dont like it, and it does too much for a simple demo i want that it actually hinders my development.

So my game is simple, but it involves a lot of interaction and simulation. Nothing complicated, just a lot of interaction implemented as the game matures. Im just wondering how much can Panda3d do, how much does it already has for me. I assume it has no AI at all? And how should i approach Panda3d especially when im an artist? One thing im worry about is the animation ability, the .egg format seems to be similar to .x format which i remember is a very bad format for animation. And can my maps be open ended, like big enough for a whole landscape, and not just a city. Or can i really create a somewhat complex game as the engine is.