Interrogate crash

Hello everyone - this is my first time to use Panda, and the demos seem to work just fine on my computer. However, when trying to compile using “makepanda --everything”, I get a crash on the interrogate command containing “express_composite1.cxx express_composite2.cxx”. Using my debugger, it appears to be crashing in the “get_type” call from build… Unfortunately, I’m not familiar at all with the interrogator, and am having trouble determining exactly what is causing the crash. Is this a known bug, or did I somehow get a faulty download?

I’m using .NET 2005, and modified the makepanda to search for the MSVC8 directories. Might this be part of the problem?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions you may have for me.

I’ve never heard of this problem before. It might be related to changes with MSVC8, since every compiler is just a little bit different. If you post the exact error message, I might be able to help track down the problem.

David

Thanks for the quick response!

Unfortunately, the only error message I’m getting is “An unhandled win32 exception occured in interrogate.exe [1980].” The stack trace is as follows:

msvcr80.dll!_crt_debugger_hook(int _Reserved=)  Line 65
msvcr80.dll!_invoke_watson(const wchar_t * pszExpression=0x00000000, const wchar_t * pszFunction=0x00000000, const wchar_t * pszFile=0x00000000, unsigned int nLine=0, unsigned int pReserved=0)  Line 181 + 0x7 bytes
msvcr80.dll!_invalid_parameter_noinfo()  Line 99 + 0xc bytes
libdtoolconfig.dll!std::_String_const_iterator<char,std::char_traits<char>,std::allocator<char> >::operator+=(int _Off=1)  Line 175
libdtoolconfig.dll!GlobPattern::matches_substr ...  Line 187 + 0x3a bytes
libdtoolconfig.dll!GlobPattern::matches_substr ...  Line 203 + 0x30 bytes
libdtoolconfig.dll!ConfigPageManager::scan_up_from(Filename & result={...}, const Filename & dir={...}, const Filename & suffix={...})  Line 507 + 0x97 bytes