Hi I'm New

Hello everyone I am new to Panda3D as well as game developing.
I can’t seem to start because I don’t know where to start :frowning:. I have a lot of questions to answer but I don’t think I have time to write them all so if it’s ok I wanna ask some questions.

1. Is there any other program that can be used with Panda3D for features it does not have?

2. I want to try to make a RPG style game but I don’t know how to start programming in python.

3. I have gone through the online manual but a lot of it is confusing to me, is there anyone or anything else that can help me go from crawl to walk? (ex. show me step by step how to get a world with grass, some monsters and a main character)

hopefully I will find information that will help me on the forums.

thanks for the help.

It seems you are new to programming in python.
I highly suggest you buy a book even if it is just a simple reference book.
Also try visitng this link:
wiki.python.org/moin/BeginnersGuide

I will look at that and maybe get a book
thanks for the help.

No Problem, if you ever need any help look me up on the IRC my name
is Alexman on the freenode IRC

I strongly recommend to begin with free book “Byte of Python”: swaroopch.com/byteofpython/
It is easy to read, and after it you will definitely be able to program for Panda.

wow thanks for the help, its nice how fast you guys reply.

I just need to know what programs I can use with Panda3D for features it doesn’t currently have.