For Those Who Want To Make A Horror FPS...

Hello, I’m new to Panda3D so I’m not sure if you can makea FPS game or not with it. If Panda3D can be used to create them, great.

If you are interested in creating a Horror FPS game with me, I’m here. I know nothing about making models or making levels or that kind of thing… But, I DO have an extremely wacked up mind and imagination so when it comes to making a script, I’m ready to make one.

I can help describe what the levels should look like, how characters should react, pretty much, I’m the one who creates the story-line.

If anyone is interested in making a game with me (remember I can’t do the models or levels or anything, just the story-live stuff), please post what job you’d be interested in, wheter it be making character models, designing the levels, or creating enemy AI.

I hope to get a team together! :smiley:

take no offense in this but like everyone else who asks, you arent going to find anyone. give yourself 2 weeks to slowly work through the manual. python is easy to grasp - i only knew basic how python was writen for the basic parts of it (defining vars…if’s…elif’s…etc) and because i did PHP, i knew the basics like how variables worked and what not. up until 3 days ago, thats all i knew. then i did the tutorials and im learning python and panda as i go. its do-able at the moment, and if i get stuck somewhere i ask people here or go look at python tutorials if my question is purely python related.

the time you’ve wasted here would better go to learning how to program a game i think (Or to make kick ass models thats enough to show any programmer that the possibility of being the only one in the team who knows how to program is a sacrifice he will be willing to make)

I’m not going to add anything beyond what swineflu is saying - he is exactly right that you will find nobody to help you this way. You have to bring both talent and a demo to get that - ideas are worth nothing when it comes to helpers.