Disabling interrogate in MSVC

So I did figure out how to disable interrogate in building with a batch file. However that doesn’t seem to show me any build errors. I’m specifically trying to build in MSVC without interrogate because I think interrogate is hiding a linker error somehow, and I need to see what it is. I’m good with c and c++, but I’m still no expert on the ide obviously. Can anyone help me out?

Do you mean you want to compile Panda3D without Python bindings? I’m not quite understanding what you’re trying to compile here.

Yes that’s what I mean sorry. The only information I found I could only figure out how to use by directly invoking the batch file with arguments to build it. I’m guessing there’s a way to do this directly in msvc.

Are you talking about building Panda itself, or just your own application? Panda isn’t meant to be built from the IDE; the easiest way to build Panda is with the makepanda script, and as you say, you can specify with arguments precisely what features you want to include or exclude, including Python (and therefore interrogate).

I suppose it would be possible to make all of this build within the MSVC IDE, but it would be hard, and doesn’t seem valuable. Unless you cheated by making a project that only invoked the makepanda script, but what would be the point of that?

David

Oh I see. I was talking about building panda itself. I have been building it from msvc express 2008 using the project files in the cvs. I suppose that it is just configured to invoke the makepanda script anyways.