Any panda3d tutorial ???

I am new to Panda3d and I know that there is an online manual on the web page, but I must say: the manual starts explaining things and after 3 pages it becomes almost imposible to understand.

Is there any online manual that is not the one created by Panda3d… perhaps it will be best if you link me to a good online tutorial.

Tutorial - where ???

Thank you.

You need to learn about panda or python?

If you want more info on panda then try etc.cmu.edu/bvw/scripter.html

If you want to learn python then try,

diveintopython.org

Have fun!

Doncci:
The first pages are a simple way for a “hello world” program known from other programming languages that will show you how to start…
Starting with section IV you get an detailed view over each of the features.

The way it is written is great work - someone who KNOWS how to teach ppl wrote it - and even teachers/professors produce sometimes a lot of more ununderstandable stuff than the writer does/did.

Just to speak for me: With a small amount of basic skills about programming its an easy to learn tutorial. There is another big plus: In case you do not understand something, post a message here about WHAT you do not understand and WHY. David and some of the community ppl will try to help you for sure as long as you do not start rioting :wink:

And no, (at least I for myself) do not know any good howto’s/tutorials except this one here and my (crappy + not finished) german translation…

Regards, Bigfoot29

I agree with the post above this one, but I must say that it is not a good reason to say that teachers use it… sometime they already know things that we don’t.

My example is:

Bitmask and how they work. I would like to know how bitmasks are form and why those numbers… how can I know the bitmask of my environment ? How can I… how…

My question now is a general question about bitmasks ???