AmbientLight & C++

Hi, how are you doing?
I’m kinda new at Panda3D and I still testing it trying to do a chessgame not in python but in Visual Studio
I could do most of major graphical things (I load the models, show them on screen and I could set the pieces in the correct squares), however there is a think I could not set yet and this is lightening. I’m following the chess sample in python that came with Panda3D, however there seems to be some differences…
When I try to use AmbientLight and DirectionalLight I get the following error
error C2514: ‘AmbientLight’ : class has no constructor
error C2514: ‘DirectionalLight’ : class has no constructor

This is the source code, so if you can give me a hand it would be great :slight_smile:

void cWorld::SetupLights (void)
{
	cWorld::m_oWindow->set_lighting(true);
	PT(AmbientLight) ambientLight = new AmbientLight("ambientLight");
	PT(DirectionalLight) directionalLight = new DirectionalLight("directionalLight");

ambientLight->set_color(LVecBase4f(.8, .8, .8, 1));
	NodePath pambient = cWorld::m_oWindow->get_render().attach_new_node((PandaNode *)ambientLight->upcast_to_panda_node());
	cWorld::m_oWindow->set_light(pdambient, 0);

directionalLight->set_direction(LVecBase3f(0, 45, -45));
	directionalLight->set_color(LVecBase4f(.2, .2, .2, 1));

NodePath pdirectional = cWorld::m_oWindow->get_render().attach_new_node((PandaNode *)directionalLight->upcast_to_panda_node());
	cWorld::m_oWindow->get_render().set_light(pdirectional, 0);
}

The error occurrs at the very begining of the code when I declare PT(AmbientLight) ambientLight = new AmbientLight(“ambientLight”); and
PT(DirectionalLight) directionalLight = new DirectionalLight(“directionalLight”);

Thanks in advance.

i think lights are attributes and require a make() funciton … i think it follows the singeltron pattern or some thing. Then they are attached to the nodes.